Testimonials & Reviews

What the Press say

“Clearly this wasn’t just any holiday rental. Hettie Harvey retreats to the North York Moors”.
Evening Standard: April 2015

“It is this kind of attention to detail, along with the design and the location, have brought rave reviews from visitors”
Yorkshire Post: January 2015

“People in the Park. Breathing new life into our built heritage”
NYMNPA November 2014


Testimonials

  • Heather View – enjoying the best of both barns!

    What a great place for a family ‘get together’. Amazing views and plenty of room across both barns for us all to socialise and eat together. Really enjoyed the long week end. Thank you from three families.

  • Beacon View Barn April 2017

    Thank you for a superb holiday Liz and Danny.  Beautiful barn, lovely hospitality, amazing garden and views… the first ‘cottage’ we have ever stayed in where it is even better in person!!  It’s so lovely to have a safe place to explore and play with our 3 littlies!

  • Dale View Barn March 2017

    Dale View and our hosts represent everything we desired from a stay in Yorkshire – and the weather was fabulous too!  Perfect – enough said.

  • Beacon View Barn March 2017

    Perfect! absolutely perfect! We have thoroughly enjoyed our short break in much loved scenery, the area is beautiful in any weather.  Danny and Liz, you have made this break extra special, the welcome + friendliness makes so much difference and yours was 5*!

    Lincoln

  • Dale View Barn February 2017

    –  – Highlights have been the view from Roseberry topping, the birds of Prey Centre in Helmsley, fish and chips in Whitby & cycling in Dalby Forest.  Thank you for all your helpful advice about pub meals/ catering and all the thoughtful things the barn is equipped with which have made for a super week.

  • Beacon View Barn February 2017

    We have had a lovely time finding fossils on the beach at Sandsend, walking through Crow Wood in Danby and visiting the centre – souvenir brass rubbings will be part of show and tell at Lilly’s school. Thank you for your friendly reception and kindness to the grandchildren.

  • Beacon View Barn February 2017

    Dear Liz and Danny, we have all had the most wonderful time at Beacon View and been blessed with blue skies and sunshine. The scenery is breathtaking, the walks amazing and we have fallen in love with the N. York Moors! A perfect retreat from the madness of city life!

    Sarah Ian and family

  • Beacon View Barn January 2017

    Many many thanks for a simply wonderful stay. Perfect for some great coast and dales walks. Ideal for sharing elderly relatives with family in Newcastle and Northallerton and an amazing place for us to explore with Stan the Labrador. Even the sun shone for us all week in January!!

     

  • Dale View Barn New Year

    A fab week in a beautiful barn and amazing weather! Everything we could have hoped for and more. Going home relaxed and refreshed ready to start another new year. Thanks for everything and making us so warm and cosy! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  • Beacon View Barn December 2016

    First time for us in Beacon View having spent 2 visits next door and can honestly say this is just as nice if not better! Thank you so much Liz and Danny we don’t want to go home!

    Mick Jane Joe Will and Ziggy


trip advisor

Trip Advisor Reviews

Click on one of the links below to view reviews on the Trip Advisor website

Beacon View Barn

Dale View Barn